Love me twice

You asked me a question,
It seemed a little dumb,
But then that smile came around,
And I knew you where the one,

Or at least the one for tonight,
Tomorrow’s another story,
Because the greatest sin of all,
Is having a life that’s boring,

And the static in the air,
It cut me like a knife,
And as you went down,
You told me this advice,

Love each second, then love it twice,
Cos this is heaven, and there is no Christ,
Love each second, then love it twice,
Cos in this life, we need a little spice,
So love me twice,

The music in the room,
It seemed to go quiet,
As we started to intertwine,
And you became my pilot,

You flew me around,
And in the middle we got high,
And when we both crashed down,
I left a note saying ‘bye’

But you caught my hand,
Your grip was like a vice,
You handed me a pipe,
And gave me this advice,

Love each second, then love it twice,
Cos this is heaven, and there is no Christ,
Love each second, then love it twice,
Cos in this life, we need a little spice,

Love each second, then love it twice,
Cos this is heaven, and there is no Christ,
Love each second, then love it twice,
Cos in this life, we need a little spice,
So love me twice,

Leave a Reply

