Bankers, step aside.

Sometimes I ask myself why,
We live each day, waiting to die,
While our dreams float to the sky,
We’re sitting here, with our throats dry,

I see people dying, who’ve lost there home,
Children begging in the street all alone,
While the bankers walking, they step aside,
They divert their eyes, the consequences they hide,

How do we spark the fuse,
Show the pain of lives they use,
They keep walking in their shoes,
Never seeing how they abuse,

Sometimes I ask myself why,
We live each day, waiting to die,
While our dreams float to the sky,
We’re sitting here, with our throats dry,

I see people dying, who’ve lost there home,
Children begging in the street all alone,
While the bankers walking, they step aside,
They divert their eyes, the consequences they hide,

How do we spark the fuse,
Show the pain of lives they use,
They keep walking in their shoes,
Never seeing how they abuse,

Sometimes I ask myself why,
We live each day, waiting to die,
While our dreams float to the sky,
We’re sitting here, with our throats dry,

Leave a Reply

