We can all change

Sometimes I feel like another number,
A raindrop falling in the rain,
Sometimes I feel like nothing matters,
I’m just stumbling on the train,

With no emotion, no expression,
Just a faceless face in the crowd,
With no imagination, no representation,
Just a voice in an ocean of sound,

I feel like I was lied to when they said,
That I was a special child,
I feel like I was lied to when they said,
You’re gonna make us proud,

With no emotion, no expression,
Just a faceless face in the crowd,
With no imagination, no representation,
Just a voice in an ocean of sound,

But then I stop think,
That we can all change,
And I never stop dreaming,
That we can all change,
Even pushed to the brink,
We can all change,
I’ll never stop speaking,
That we can all change,

Sometimes I feel like another number,
A raindrop falling in the rain,
Sometimes I feel like nothing matters,
I’m just stumbling on the train,

With no emotion, no expression,
Just a faceless face in the crowd,
With no imagination, no representation,
Just a voice in an ocean of sound,

But then I stop think,
That we can all change,
And I never stop dreaming,
That we can all change,
Even pushed to the brink,
We can all change,
I’ll never stop speaking,
That we can all change,

Leave a Reply

