Conflicting Answer

Show me a universal truth,
I’ll show you a conflicting answer,
This is the presence of youth,
It doesn’t need your so called structure,
Some say we’re just a waste,
Because we drink fun from a bottle,
But even you once had a taste,
Not our fault that we like it full throttle,

Colourless green ideas sleep furiously,
And that don’t sit right with me
Colourless green ideas sleep furiously,
I don’t like this inadequacy,

You had time to make a change,
But now it’s all gone without a whimper,
Your dreams now so estranged,
I won’t let you can’t ignore the clamour,

Colourless green ideas sleep furiously,
And that don’t sit right with me
Colourless green ideas sleep furiously,
I don’t like this inadequacy,

Lines where meant to be crossed,
Rules where meant to be broken,
So why should we sit here idle,
With our thoughts so unspoken,
Welcome a transformation,
One of multiple directions,
A seamless causation,
Of our thoughts and reflections,

Colourless green ideas sleep furiously,
And that don’t sit right with me
Colourless green ideas sleep furiously,
I don’t like this inadequacy,

Leave a Reply

