Can’t drink the water

Can’t drink the water, its poison with a reflection,
Can’t see myself, only you,
Can’t drink the water, its poison with a reflection,
Can’t see myself, only you,

So now the heartache is breaking,
Escaping thoughts no longer glue,
You sold my soul for a point,
There’s no denying when its true,

Joking about our lives’ with hard liqueur,
Until you break into a life lesson,
You think that you’re always my better,
But our roads just take a different direction,

Can’t drink the water, its poison with a reflection,
Can’t see myself, only you,
Can’t drink the water, its poison with a reflection,
Can’t see myself, only you,

So your letting me leave feeling bitter,
When all our trouble’s caused by you,
You didn’t bring me up to be a quitter,
I didn’t bring myself up to be you,

Can’t drink the water, its poison with a reflection,
Can’t see myself, only you,
Can’t drink the water, its poison with a reflection,
Can’t see myself, only you,

Joking about our lives’ with hard liqueur,
Until you break into a life lesson,
You think that you’re always my better,
But our roads just take a different direction,

Can’t drink the water, its poison with a reflection,
Can’t see myself, only you,
Can’t drink the water, its poison with a reflection,
Can’t see myself, only you,

Leave a Reply

