Calling to say goodbye

Well I was trapped and I was barely breathing,
Trying to kill myself, without any reasons,
The crazy ones that make you fall in love,
Were never quite, your wounded turtle dove?

Baby I don’t wanna fight,
But you can’t be thinking that I’m alright,
Baby I don’t want you to cry,
So you’re better off calling to say goodbye,

So tell me why you’re still sticking around,
Is it that much fun, watching me slip down?
Don’t make me laugh it only seems to hurt,
It makes me remember, how much life is worth,

Baby I don’t wanna fight,
But you can’t be thinking that I’m alright,
Baby I don’t want you to cry,
So you’re better of calling to say goodbye,

Baby I don’t wanna fight,
But you can’t be thinking I’m alright,
Baby I don’t want you to cry,
So you’re better off calling to say goodbye,

Why can’t you see that I don’t want to be fixed?
This isn’t some game, it’s your life you’re messing with,
Because I love you I have to let you go free,
And someday maybe, Ill’ come back for you and me,
Till then,

Baby I don’t wanna fight,
But you can’t be thinking I’m alright,
Baby I don’t want you to cry,
So you’re better off calling to say goodbye,

Baby I don’t wanna fight,
But you can’t be thinking I’m alright,
Baby I don’t want you to cry,
So you’re better off calling to say goodbye,
Better off calling to say goodbye,
Calling to say goodbye,

Leave a Reply

