Times are Changing

I see a pretty girl standing on a street corner,
Drowning in the sea off people around her,
She falls from her feet,
And kisses the street below her,

And no one stops,
And no one cares,
But then she stands up and I can’t help but stare,

How times are changing,
I can’t even start to believe,
How a pretty girl like that,
Could get lost in a city scene,

How times are changing,
It went and changed what I could see,
When I picked up this girl from the floor,
She blew right through me,

She stood staring straight through my eyes,
Like this rose was trying to hypnotise,
Without an utter of words,
She went and showed me the wonder of the skies,

How times are changing,

Leave a Reply

