One god

There is only one god, one that we all preach,
It’s a harsh master, its Mecca resides on Wall Street,
She has a million hymns, from a million different choirs,
Has the whole world as a disciple, where all her followers,

The god I’m talking about, you all know,
The god I’m talking about, we all follow,
We follow her to the grave,
We allow becoming her slave,
The god I’m talking about, Is money,
Is money,

I say money must be a lady, with all the wars it starts,
And all the lives that are lost, and all the broken hearts,
I say money must be a lady, only way it’s so cruel,
She lifts us to the heights, and drops us like a tool,

The god I’m talking about, you all know,
The god I’m talking about, we all follow,
We follow her to the grave,
We allow becoming her slave,
The god I’m talking about, Is money,
Is money,

The god I’m talking about, you all know,
The god I’m talking about, we all follow,
We follow her to the grave,
We allow becoming her slave,
The god I’m talking about, Is money,
Is money,
Is money,
Is money,

Leave a Reply

