Drop, Drift

Twice before they’ve come to me,
I ran away and still wasn’t free,
So now they think 3rd times the trick,
And they promise me that it’ll be quick,

So now I’m hiding in my head,
Wishing to god that I’d never met her,
I have the darkness of my bed,
To cover away my selfish slaughter,

These streets I creep to slink away,
They hide the shadows from the day,
But still the find me in the loop,
One man verses the world’s ultimate troops,

So now I’m hiding in my head,
Wishing to god that I’d never met her,
I have the darkness of my bed,
To cover away my selfish slaughter,

I can’t get away from the edge,
I’ll always be a slave,
I can’t get away from the edge,
I think I’ll drop and drift,
Fall, drop, drift

So now I’m hiding in my head,
Wishing to god that I’d never met her,
I have the darkness of my bed,
To cover away my selfish slaughter,

I can’t get away from the edge,
I’ll always be a slave,
I can’t get away from the edge,
I think I’ll drop and drift,
Fall, drop, drift

Leave a Reply

