In times like these

No one can tell, no one can speak,
How shadows of the past,
Cause me so much pain,
In here I lay, with no one by my side,
Destruction can never cure,
The drought or flooding rain,

In times like these,
Leave me to my own devices,
In times like these,
Leave me to my own vices,

So please can’t you leave me,
To sit and rot away,
Cos in the morning I’ll come to find you,
When the sun brings the new day,

I’m all sorry, I’m all numb,
So blinded by the darkness,
That I can’t see what’s around,
Today its over, today that’s true,
As high up as you’ve seen me,
Is as far I’m below the ground,

In times like these,
Leave me to my own devices,
In times like these,
Leave me to my own vices,

So please can’t you leave me,
To sit and rot away,
Cos in the morning I’ll come to find you,
When the sun brings the new day,

So please can’t you leave me,
To sit and rot away,
Cos in the morning I’ll come to find you,
When the sun brings the new day,

In times like these,
Leave me to my own devices,
In times like these,
Leave me to my own vices,
In times like these,
In times like these,

Leave a Reply

