Picture

So let me paint a picture,
Of my final goodbye,
Let me paint a picture,
Of souls written in scripture,
So let me pain a picture,

Let me put it on the wall,
Next to those done before,
With the leaves of the past,
Once with life but now dust,

Give it an approving seal,
Let it rest upon thy eye,
A decade gone by since,
With dreams left in the sky,

So let me paint a picture,
Of my final goodbye,
Let me paint a picture,
Of souls written in scripture,
So let me pain a picture,

Cancel your subscription,
I’m only good as an illusion,
The paste dried then real slow,
But they’ve pulled apart long ago,

We’re no longer still in time,
It seems pictures don’t last,
Burnt by fire dirtied by earth,
The only remains are ash,

So let me paint a picture,
Of my final goodbye,
Let me paint a picture,
Of souls written in scripture,
So let me pain a picture,

Leave a Reply

