I used to know

You wake up with a drink,
And go to bed in the sunshine,
Your smoking ice and chilling grass,
You’re drinking down turpentine,

At the club you’re always talking,
At the pub you dance around,
In the bed you’re a mystic warrior,
In the mind there’s only sound,

So baby, take your game my way,
Cos you remind me,
Of some one I used to know,

You’re making plans and taking names,
You’re staring down the devil inside,
You’re the one that there talking about,
You rise and fall just like the tide,

So baby, take your game my way,
Cos you remind me,
Of some one I used to know,

Leave a Reply

